Sylosis Shares Guitar Playthrough and Tutorial for Their New Single “Calcified”

Sylosis will release their comeback album, Cycle Of Suffering, on February 7th via Nuclear Blast Records! Today, Josh Middleton debuted a playthrough and a tutorial trailer each for the band’s latest single ‘Calcified’. Watch them now!

Calcified Playthrough 

Calcified Tutorial

Pre-order Cycle Of Suffering on various formats now:

Pre-save / pre-add the album on Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer:

Watch and listen to ‘Calcified’ here:

Cycle Of Suffering track list:

1. Empty Prophets

2. I Sever

3. Cycle Of Suffering

4. Shield

5. Calcified

6. Invidia

7. Idle Hands

8. Apex Of Disdain

9. Arms Like A Noose

10. Devils In Their Eyes

11. Disintegrate

12. Abandon

The record was self produced and mixed by Josh Middleton with mastering by Ermin Hamidovic. The cover art is an original painting by Josh Middleton with the design and layout taken care of by Dan Goldsworthy.

Sylosis are set to take to the stage for the first time in 4 years to headline Islington Assembly Hall on 13th February – Josh promising that this will be the biggest and baddest Sylosis live show to date: “After 3 long years, Sylosis are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. ‘Cycle of Suffering’ is dedicated to them.

With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!”

Tickets for the band’s 13th February headline show at Islington Assembly Hall are on sale now from https://www.

The band have also been announced for Ireland’s Sunstroke Festival alongide Deftones, Faith No More, Gojira, label mates Sepultura and more:

14th June 2020 – Dublin – Sunstroke

Sylosis Are:

Josh Middleton | Vocals/Guitars

Alex Bailey | Guitars

Conor Marshall | Bass

Ali Richardson | Drums

Follow Sylosis: