Sylosis Returns with a New Video, New Album Incoming, and London Show

Sylosis is back! Leader Josh Middleton has announced the long-anticipated return of Sylosis with the coming record, Cycle Of Suffering, due for release on the 7th February via Nuclear Blast. The announcement also delivers a first look at the band, since their 3-year hiatus, with the launch of the brand-new video, ‘I Sever’; which you can see below. available everywhere now. The band have booked their first show in four years to headline Islington Assembly Hall on 13th February.

Josh comments “After 3 long years, Sylosis are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. ‘Cycle of Suffering’ is dedicated to them.

With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!”

Pre-order the record on various formats now from:

Tickets for the band’s 13th February headline show at Islington Assembly Hall are on sale now from

‘Cycle Of Suffering’ Track List

1. Empty Prophets

2. I Sever

3. Cycle Of Suffering

4. Shield

5. Calcified

6. Invidia

7. Idle Hands

8. Apex Of Disdain

9. Arms Like A Noose

10. Devils In Their Eyes

11. Disintegrate

12. Abandon

The record was self produced and mixed by Josh Middleton with mastering by Ermin Hamidovic. The cover art is an original painting by Josh Middleton with the design and layout taken care of by Dan Goldsworthy.

Sylosis are:

Josh Middleton – Vocals/Guitars

Alex Bailey – Guitars

Conor Marshall – Bass

Ali Richardson – Drums

Follow Sylosis: