Swallow The Sun Announce New Album and Single Release

Finnish Death and Doom metal veterans Swallow The Sun have announced two new releases. They will release their new album When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light on January 25th, 2019 via Century Media Records. Prior to that they will release a new single, a standalone 14-minute long epic single track called ‘Lumina Aurea’ December 21st, they will release, both digitally and as 12” EP vinyl version.

When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light continues the arc of the bands legacy of frozen deathy doom metal. ‘Lumina Aurea’ – featuring Wardruna’s Einar Selvik and The Foreshadowing’s Marco I. Benevento will go down as one of the bands’ most sinster tracks ever.

When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light track-listing:

1. When A Shadow Is Forced Into The Light

2. The Crimson Crown

3. Firelights

4. Upon The Water

5. Stone Wings

6. Clouds On Your Side

7. Here On The Black Earth

8. Never Left

Lumina Aurea track-listing:

1. Lumina Aurea

2. Lumina Aurea (instrumental version)

Swallow The Sun have announced first shows for 2019! See below for all dates.

Swallow The Sun live:

07.02.2019 Helsinki (Finland) – Nosturi*

08.02.2019 Turku (Finland) – Apollo*

09.02.2019 Jyväskylä (Finland) – Lutakko*

14.02.2019 Tampere (Finland) – Klubi*

15.02.2019 Oulu (Finland) – Teatria*

16.02.2019 Kuopio (Finland) – Henry´s Pub*

*) with The Man-Eating Tree

More dates to be announced soon!

Swallow The Sun online: