Supergroup Dead Cross Enters The Studio to Track Their New Album

According to a report by, SoCal Hardcore supergroup Dead Cross,  which is comprised of Dave Lombardo (Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Mondo Cane, Tomahawk), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and Michael Crain (Retox, Festival Of Dead Deer), has entered the studio to begin recording its second album, due tentatively in 2020. Once again producing the group is Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot, Limp Bizkit), who previously worked on Dead Cross’s 2017 self-titled debut LP. The band broke the news of the latest recording sessions in a tweet on Wednesday (December 4). The band wrote: “We are happy to announce that tracking for Dead Cross LP #2 has now begun.”


Dead Cross’s upcoming effort will be the group’s first since Crain announced he was cancer-free after undergoing chemotherapy and radiation for squamous cell carcinoma, the second most common form of skin cancer. He wrote in a recent social media post: “I can’t express enough gratitude to my friends, family, supports and fans! Now that all the chemo and radiation has left my body I’m slowly starting to feel alive again.”