Sum 41, Thy Art Is Murder, 12 Foot Ninja, Pennywise And More Added To Download Australia

The franchising of Download Festival continues after terrific forays into France and Spain with Sydney and Melbourne, Australia now shaping up to be one of the stronger festival lineups in recent memory. Six new bands have joined a killer lineup including Sum 41, Thy Art Is Murder, 12 Foot Ninja, Pennywise, Slaves (UK) and Voyager. They compliment the likes of Ozzy Osbourne, Slayer, Judas Priest, Alice In Chains, Ghost, Rise Against, The Amity Affliction, Anthrax, Halestorm,Behemoth, Me First And The Gimme Gimmes, Converge, Fever 333 and many more on Saturday, 9th March in Parramatta Park, Sydney (18+) and Monday 11th March (long weekend) at Flemington Racecourse, in Melbourne. Tickets are on sale now at the links below.

Download Festival 2019 Lineup

Sum 41 (Only Aus Shows)

Pennywise (Only Aus Shows)

Thy Art Is Murder

Twelve Foot Ninja




Ozzy Osbourne (Only Aus Shows)


Judas Priest (Only Aus Shows)

Alice In Chains


Rise Against

The Amity Affliction (Only Aus Shows)


Halestorm (Only Aus Shows)


Me First And The Gimme Gimmes

I Prevail


Frenzal Rhomb

Luca Brasi

Code Orange

Andy Black

The Fever 333

War On Women

High Tension



Alien Weaponry

and more TBA.

Download Festival 2019

Tickets on sale now

Saturday, 9th March

Parramatta Park, Sydney (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Monday, 11th March (long weekend)

Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne (18+)

Tickets: Official Website

Official Download Australia Spotify Playlist