Spirit Adrift Signs with Century Media Records (non-USA), New Tour Incoming

Stoner Doom legends in the making Spirit Adrift have announced their signing with Century Media Records outside North America, while 20 Buck Spin handling the domestic release. The bands acclaimed 2019 released Divided By Darkness (review here) released via 20 Buck Spin, who also issued their debut Curse of Conception.

Spirit Adrift comment the signing to Century Media Records as follows:

We’re thrilled about our new partnership with Century Media. Everyone we’ve dealt with at the label has been a pleasure to work with right out of the gate. We already feel a strong sense of mutual respect, and it’s clear the label and the band share a united vision for the future. 2020 will be a transformative period for Spirit Adrift, and Century Media is the perfect new partner to spread our music to as many people as possible. We say it every time, but we mean it every time: our new material is our strongest to date.

The songs we’ve been working on encapsulate each era of the band, while experimenting even further with the limits of what we can achieve. As always, we are pushing ourselves to explore fresh ideas without abandoning our identity. As always, we are pushing the limits of our playing abilities. And as always, you can expect the unexpected. Thank you all for the continued support, and we’ll see you soon.”

Philipp Schulte, Director Century Media Records Europe, comments:

Welcome Spirit Adrift to Century Media Records! We are stoked to be working with America’s finest export of riff-driven, straight and melodic metal. The band’s current album “Divided by Darkness” is a shining example for timeless, heartfelt and honest music and justly earned them worldwide praise from fans and media. Now 2020 opens another chapter with the European tour with C.O.C. taking off this spring and new music at the horizon in the second half of the year. We’re happy to be part of Spirit Adrift’s journey. This is real US metal for the new decade!”

Re-issues of their records Curse Of Conception and Divided By Darkness will be released on April 24th via Century Media Records available as a ltd. Digipak and colored LP. 2020 also promises the band’s fourth full-length which will be released on Century Media in Europe and on 20 Buck Spin in North America.

Check out their current video “Angel & Abyss”:


Spirit Adrift will also accompany Corrosion Of Conformity on their tour across Europe in May 2020.

Tour dates:

Apr 25 Sat- Dublin, Ireland

Apr 26 Sun – Belfast, United Kingdom

Apr 28 Tue – Glasgow, United Kindom

Apr 29 Wed – Manchester, United Kingdom

May 1 Fri – London, United Kingdom

May 5 Tue – Salzburg, Österreich

May 10 Sun – Barcelona, Spain

May 12 Tue – Paris 13 Gobelins, France

May 13 Wed – Rouen, France

May 15 Fri – Southhampton, United Kingdom

May 16 Sat – Birmingham, United Kingdom

Spirit Adrift are:

Nate Garrett: lead & harmony vocals, guitar, bass

Marcus Bryant: drums


Follow Spirit Adrift: