Spirit Adrift Drops New Single “Screaming From Beyond”

Stoner Doom and Heavy Metal leaders Spirit Adrift have shared a new single and music video, “Screaming From Beyond”, the second single from their upcoming Enlightened In Eternity, due this fall via 20 Buck Spin in North America (on Century Media in the rest of the world). Preorder directly from 20 Buck Spin and on Bandcamp. Watch the clip right now


Nate Garrett comments, “I wrote the songs on Enlightened In Eternity before my life fell apart, and from the beginning I set out to make this our most uplifting and empowering album. I’m glad I did that, because ironically enough, these songs helped me keep going when things got bad. I’m proud of the work Marcus put in, I’m proud of these songs, and I’m proud of how we navigated the entire experience. This is the most challenging record I’ve ever made, and it’s my favorite record I’ve ever made. I hope it helps others the way it helped me.”


 Garrett continues, “Making a Spirit Adrift album is always intense, but Chained to Oblivion and Curse of Conception dealt with issues from my past, and Divided by Darkness dealt with external issues from more of a philosophical perspective, so there was a bit of a protective layer of detachment between the material and myself. On the other hand, when Marcus and I recorded Enlightened In Eternity, we were in the middle of a lot of intense emotional upheaval  — hour to hour, minute to minute. Some days it took everything I had to keep working, particularly when it was time to record vocals. From a technical standpoint, things couldn’t have gone smoother. But from an emotional standpoint, it was brutal. The silver lining is that our hearts and souls are embedded into this record with a raw immediacy and urgency that’s unmatched by our previous material.”


Whether it’s their ever-expanding catalog of incredible albums and songs or their searing live performances, the dominance of Spirit Adrift upon the current heavy metal landscape is now undeniable. And while Enlightened In Eternity already marks the band’s fourth album, Spirit Adrift have only just begun.



Enlightened In Eternity Track Listing:

  1. Ride into the Light
  2. Astral Levitation
  3. Cosmic Conquest
  4. Screaming from Beyond
  5. Harmony of the Spheres
  6. Battle High
  7. Stronger Than Your Pain
  8. Reunited in the Void


Enlightened In Eternity credits:

Engineered and mixed by Ryan Bram

Produced by Ryan Bram, Marcus Bryant, and Nate Garrett

Mastered by Howie Weinberg and Will Borza