Slipknot Announces “We Are Not Your Kind” Album, New Single and Video “Unsainted”

In the news we have been anticipating for some time, Slipknot has dubbed their upcoming sixth album We Are Not Your Kind, due out via Roadrunner Records on August 9th. The band has shared the full album details a new photo of the band with their new masks and costumes, as well as new music. Check the full album details and the new video and single for ‘Unsainted’ below. Interestingly Corey Taylor confirmed that the last single the band came out with ‘All Out Life’ is not on We Are Not Your Kind, in a mild surprise. Slipknot will be the musical guest on Friday, May 17 episode of “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” The band will perform several songs on the show’s outdoor stage in front of a standing-room-only crowd.

The new first single Unsainted, which is available at all DSPs along with an official music video. Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan, the Unsainted video, and the track itself, offer a glimpse at the future of one of rock’s most popular, and deeply enigmatic bands.

Guitarist Jim Root noted: “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full-length albums — not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, SLIPKNOT wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

We Are Not Your Kind is available for pre-order today with exclusive bundles available at The disc was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed Slipknot’s 2004 album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) and helmed 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter.

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

We Are Not Your Kind track listing:

01. Insert Coin

02. Unsainted

03. Birth Of The Cruel

04. Death Because Of Death

05. Nero Forte

06. Critical Darling

07. Liar’s Funeral

08. Red Flag

09. What’s Next

10. Spiders

11. Orphan

12. My Pain

13. Not Long For This World

14. Solway Firth

Slipknot’s sixth album does not include the song All Out Life, which was released last October. The track’s accompanying video was also directed by Crahan.

Singer Corey Taylor recently said that “All Out Life” is not representative of the type of music fans can expect to hear on SLIPKNOT’s long-awaited new LP. “It’s a great tune, it’s a heavy tune, but it’s not a good representation of the darkness that is involved with the music,” he told 95.5 KLOS’s Full Metal Jackie. “We are taking some really cool risks musically. We’re dipping into some evil we haven’t played with in a long time, let’s put it that way. It’s got little hints of everything we’ve ever done, but it’s got some of the heaviest stuff we’ve ever done as well.”

Slipknot’s “Knotfest Roadshow” headline tour will take place in North America this summer. Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth will join as special guests on all dates.

Produced by Live Nation, the 29-city outing will kick off July 26 in Mountain View, California at Shoreline Amphitheater and continue through September 8 where it will conclude with a performance at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands, Texas.