Skillet Shares Two New Songs, New Album Due this Summer

Skillet has shared two new singles today, coming from their tenth album due this summer. Victorious arrives from Atlantic Records this summer on August 2nd. New songs ‘Anchor’ and ‘Save Me’ are available on all streaming platforms today. Another new track, ‘Dreaming Of Eden’, will be available upon release by purchasing a pre-order of Skillet’s upcoming graphic novel, ‘Eden’. Powerhouse Z2 Comics is publishing the graphic novel.


Coupled with the production strides made in the last full-length studio offering, 2016’s “Unleashed”, lead singer John Cooper and wife/guitarist/keyboardist Korey took the reins for the bulk of production on “Victorious” — a career first. John discussed this process in a preview interview with Ghost Cult late last year.

“‘Unleashed’ recharged us, and we returned to what we love about writing,” continues John. “It was tight and electronic hard rock. We wanted to keep the sound modern and pull in influences from hip-hop drums and keyboards, while staying riffy. ‘Victorious’ started there. Our confidence was sparked by the last record and all of the other projects. We were feeling prolific. We thought, ‘We can produce our own SKILLET album.’ It lit a fire. Korey and I have produced in the past, but nothing quite like this. It’s a brand new season.”

“I’ve been privileged to have worked with SKILLET for the past 10 years and am constantly blown away by the music that John and Korey Cooper and this band create,” Pete Ganbarg, Atlantic Records president of A&R, said. “Every song on ‘Victorious’ is an example of what has made SKILLET such an integral part of contemporary music for the past two decades. We are thrilled to get to share it with the world.”

In support of “Victorious”, Skillet will hit major summer festivals and headline a tour this August joined by Sevendust, with Pop Evil and Devour The Day.

The track listing for “Victorious” is as follows:

01. Legendary

02. You Ain’t Ready

03. Victorious

04. This Is The Kingdom

05. Save Me

06. Rise Up

07. Terrify The Dark

08. Never Going Back

09. Reach

10. Anchor

11. Finish Line

12. Back To Life