Silvertomb Share New Single “Waiting”, New Album Details Revealed

Silvertomb, which features members of New York City bands Type O Negative, Agnostic Front, and Inhuman, have shared their second new single, from their forthcoming new album. ‘Waiting’ appears on Edge of Existence, the Silvertomb debut due out November 1st via Long Branch Records/SPV. Jam out the amazing track now!

Kenny Hickey comments on Single “Waiting”:

“After a long night in the studio wrestling with key changes and heavy riffs I became frustrated and picked up my acoustic and this song just sort of spilled out at 3am. It was completed in around 15 minutes. I guess it was just what I needed: a straight up simple rock song to put my feet back on the ground. I decided to end the record with it to refresh the ear after 36 minutes of dirge and weighty tuned down sludge, so it actually shares with the listener the state of mind I was in when it was written. It’s a song about wasting time and emotional energy over the things you’ve lost in life and the things you could never have.”

Silvertomb’s debut album “Edge of Existence” explores Kenny Hickey’s personal struggles with addiction, love, and suicide, and the death of his singer and frontman Peter Steele in 2010 and subsequent disbandment of Type O Negative.

“Edge Of Existence” is available for pre-order here

The album cover art for “Edge Of Existence” was conceived by Joe James and Kenny Hickey. The idea was to capture the classic black light, Sci-Fi poster art popular in the 1970’s. The central skeletal figure on the front cover was modeled after the famous images of the ascension of Christ, with Hickey posing for the image and the artist Rodrigo Canteras sketching the image of the robed skeleton over his proportions.


Silvertomb is:

Kenny Hickey – Guitar, Vocals

Joseph James – Guitar

Johnny Kelly – Drums

Hank Hell – Bass

Aaron Joos – Keyboards, Guitar, Backing Vocals

Follow Silvertomb: