Saxon To Reissue Their First Live Album “The Eagle Has Landed”

New Wave of British Heavy Metal greats Saxon are releasing a deluxe edition of their classic first live album The Eagle Has Landed, will be reissued on October 19th. The album features bonus tracks recorded live at Hammersmith Odeon in 1981-1982. Saxon are on tour supporting their 2018 release Thunderbolt, and just released a special tour edition of that album too. New dates kick off next week in Brussels, BE. Pre-order links are live at the link below.

The Eagle Has Landed track listing:

01. Motorcycle Man

02. 747 Strangers In The Night

03. Princess Of The Night

04. Strong Arm Of The Law

05. Heavy Metal Thunder

06. 20,000 Ft

07. Wheels Of Steel

08. Never Surrender

09. Fire in The Sky

10. Machine Gun


CD Bonus Tracks – Live At Hammersmith Odeon 1981-1982:

11. And The Bands Played On

12. See The Light Shining

13. Frozen Rainbow

14. Midnight Rider

15. Dallas 1PM

16. Hungry Years