Saxon Announce Special Tour Edition Of “Thunderbolt” This Fall

Saxon has been killing it all year behind their critically acclaimed new album Thunderbolt. Now they will release a deluxe tour edition of the album, this September 7th via their label Militia Guard Music.The Special Tour Edition features live recordings of ‘Thunderbolt’ and ‘Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz)’ recorded in Frankfurt and Los Angeles on the 2018 Thunderbolt World Tour. The CD format also contains a 10” x 10” poster with photos of the band while on Tour. Pre-orders are live as of today.

Thunderbolt is available for pre-order on today at this link. http://hyperurl.co/ThunderboltSTE

Thunderbolt – Special Tour Edition Track Listing:

1. Olympus Rising

2. Thunderbolt

3. The Secret of Flight

4. Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz)

5. They Played Rock and Roll

6. Predator

7. Sons of Odin

8. Sniper

9. A Wizard’s Tale

10. Speed Merchants

11. Roadie’s Song

12. Nosferatu (Raw Version)

13. Thunderbolt – Live in Frankfurt 02.03.18

14. Nosferatu (The Vampire’s Waltz) – Live in Los Angeles 22.04.18

Tour dates:

Thur 19th July – Greece, Athens – Rockwave Festival

Sat 28th July – Germany, Thalmässing, Brauereigutshof Pyras – Pyraser Classic Rock Night 2018

Sat 4th Aug – Czech Republic, Ostrava – Ostrava v Plamenech Festival

Fri 10th Aug – Spain, Alicante – Leyendas del Rock

Wed 19th Sept – Belgium, Brussels – AB

Fri 21st Sept – Germany, Munich –Theaterfabrik

Sat 22nd Sept – Germany, Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle

Sun 23rd Sept – Germany, Leipzig – Haus Auensee

Tue 25th Sept – Germany, Hamburg – Grosse Freheit

Thur 27th Sept – Norway, Oslo – Rockefeller

Fri 28th Sept – Sweden, Trollhättan – Apollon

Sat 29th Sept – Sweden, Stockholm – Arenan

Mon 1st Oct Germany, Berlin – Huxley’s

Tue 2nd Oct – Switzerland, Pratteln – Z7

Thur 4th Oct – Germany, Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn

Fri 5th Oct – Italy, Milan – Live Club

Sat 6th Oct – France, Marseille – Le Moulin

Sun 7th Oct – France, Lyon – Le Transbordeur

Tue 9th Oct – France, Toulouse – Bikini

Thur 11th Oct – Spain, Madrid – La Riveria

Fri 12th Oct – Spain, Bilboa – Santana 27

Sat 13th Oct – Spain, Barcelona – Razzmatazz

Mon 15th Oct – France, Paris – Bataclan

Tue 16th Oct – Netherlands, Utrecht – Tivoli

Thur 18th Oct – UK, Glasgow – Barrowlands

Fri 19th Oct – UK, London – Roundhouse

Sat 20th Oct – UK, Portsmouth – Guildhall

Sun 21st Oct – UK, Manchester – Academy

Thur 8th Nov – UK, Bath – Forum

Fri 9th Nov – UK, North Wales – Hafan y Môr Holiday Park – Hard Rock Hell

Sat 10th Nov – UK, Nottingham – Royal Concert Hall

Sun 11th Nov – UK, Newcastle – City Hall

Sat 8th December – Germany, Geiselwind – Christmas Bash Festival

For more information, check out the band’s website:

www.saxon747.com