Rodrigo y Gabriela Shares New Cover of Metallica Classic Track “Battery”

Metal-inspired Flamenco guitar masters Rodrigo y Gabriela are releasing a new EP on Record Store Black Friday on 29th November 2019. Mettal. Coming to fans on limited edition vinyl and only available from independent record stores. The EP will contain RodGab takes on classic thrash track such as Megadeth’s ‘Holy Wars’, Slayer’s ‘Seasons In The Abyss’, and Metallica’s ‘Battery’. All three tracks were produced and recorded by Sanchez in Oslo, Norway and finished at the duo’s own Lumbini Studio in Ixtapa, Zihuatenejo, Mexico. METTAL EP was mixed by Jim Monti (Slipknot, Metallica, KoRN) and then mastered by GRAMMY® Award-winner Ted Jensen (Bring Me The Horizon, Disturbed, Halestorm) at Sterling Sound, Nashville. The duo is also kicking off a new run of tour dates tonight, see them below! Check out the cover of ‘Battery’.right now!

Buy and purchase Mettal here:

“It’s no secret that we love Metallica,” says Sanchez. “Master Of Puppets changed everything for us when we first heard it all those years ago.”

“We’ve played parts of ‘Battery’ in our live set for many years,” says Quintero. “We’re so happy to release our studio version in full for our fans. Thank you to the fans for coming with us on this trip, and eternal gratitude to Metallica for the incredible music.”

Rodrigo Y Gabriela North American Tour 2019/20


19 – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant

20 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater

22 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee

23 – Cedar Rapids, IA – Paramount Theatre

24 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre

26 – Joliet, IL – Rialto Square Theatre

27 – Louisville, KY – The Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts

29 – McKee’s Rocks, PA – Roxian Theatre

30 – Harrisburg, PA – The Forum Auditorium


2 – Durham, NC – Durham Performing Arts Center

3 – Asheville, NC –Thomas Wolfe Auditorium

4 – Charleston, SC – Charleston Gaillard Center

6 – Miami Beach, FL – The Fillmore Miami Beach

MARCH 2020

12 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

20-21 – Monterrey, Mexico – Tecate Pa’l Norte Festival *

* Festival Appearance

EP tracklisting:

Holy Wars” (Megadeth cover)

Battery” (Metallica cover)

Seasons in the Abyss” (Slayer cover)


Follow Rodrigo Y Gabriella