Rock Supergroup Projected Releases Second Single and Video, “Stain” – New Album Incoming

Rock and metal supergroup Projected today released “Stain” – the latest track from their upcoming album Hypoxia, out June 24th via Rat Pak Records. The charged-up single comes in right away with a galloping snare beat before the band quickly soars into the chorus, with John Connolly’s (Sevendust) vocals and layered guitars setting the bedrock. The powerful track juxtaposes a message of navigating a wide array of emotions with a video of a lone astronaut, trying to find his way after a brutal touchdown on a foreign planet. The upcoming album features 13 brand new songs from the group consisting of Connolly, Alter Bridge/Creed drummer Scott Phillips, Sevendust bassist Vince Hornsby and Tremonti guitarist Eric “E-ROCK” Friedman. Check out the video for “Stain” here:

Album Now Available For Pre-Order Via Rat Pak Records

The band commented:

“‘Hypoxia’ was the last song written for the record,” John Connolly says. “‘Stain’ was the first. This was the song that started the whole process and set the tone. It is a song of hope and possibilities.”



  1. Consequences


  1. Dead Weight


  1. The Thing That’s Real


  1. Stain


  1. Take Aim


  1. Hypoxia


  1. Without You


  1. Scars


  1. My Addiction


  1. Test


  1. Dark


  1. Death Is Mostly Permanent


  1. At Your Window


From L-R: Vince Hornsby (Sevendust), Scott Phillips (Alter Bridge), John Connolly (Sevendust), Eric Friedman (Tremonti)