Rex Brown Unveils New Song – Crossing Lines

Rex Brown announced back in February that he signed a worldwide deal with Entertainment One (eOne) to release his debut LP this year, and now when know when it’s coming to us, plus we have our first taste of the new material. Rex will be releasing Smoke On This on July 28th via eOne, and he’s teamed up with Loudwire to premiere the killer new ‘Crossing Lines’ single today.

Rex said this on his new material: “My motto these days is ‘Shake some shit up. I’ve had my ups and downs, like anybody in this business. I wanted to feel like a true artist again, where I can write and record songs without worrying about any of the bullshit. We’re not going to necessarily cater to metal fans, but the guys who grew up with Pantera, a lot of them love all the same stuff that I grew up on, too. This is just something else I’m doing for fun, man. And musical freedom. Fun has to come into it or I’m not going to do it. I’ve had a tremendous career and now I feel like I’m thirty years old again. This has given me that freedom I needed. I’ve got so much more in me. I’m just getting my feet wet.

Enjoy the new ‘Crossing Lines’ single below, and if you love it as much as we do, pre-order Smoke On This today!

Smoke On This track listing:
1. “Lone Rider”
2. “Crossing Lines”
3. “Buried Alive”
4. “Train Song”
5. “Get Yourself Alright”
6. “Fault Line”
7. “What Comes Around …”
8. “Grace”
9. “So Into You”
10. “Best of Me”
11. “One of These Days”