Primordial Is Streaming Gods To The Godless Live Album Online


Primordial released their first ever live album this past Friday via Metal Blade Records, and if you haven’t picked it up yet, get it. Gods To The Godless was recorded at their 2015 performance at the Bang Your Head Festival in Germany, and it sounds absolutely awesome. Here’s what Alan “Nemtheanga” Averill said on the release, “From our side, it felt like something important to do, like taking advantage of an opportunity to make not only a standalone album in its own right, but also add something rich to the heritage and tapestry of metal that once hinged on the live album. The tradition reaches back into the ’70s and ’80s and we are proud to have our own small place in that pantheon! And for the record…not one single overdub. This is truly live and dangerous…..

Thanks to Metal Blade Records, you can now stream the live album in it’s entirety below! Enjoy the masters at work right now, and if you dig it, pick up Primordial’s Gods To The Godless today!

“Gods To The Godless (Live at Bang Your Head Festival Germany 2015)” track listing:
01. Gods to the Godless (Live)
02. Babels Tower (Live)
03. Where Greater Men Have Fallen (Live)
04. No Grave Deep Enough (Live)
05. As Rome Burns (Live)
06. The Alchemists Head (Live)
07. Bloodied Yet Unbowed (Live)
08. The Coffin Ships (Live)
09. Heathen Tribes (Live)
10. Wield Lightning to Split the Sun (Live)
11. Empire Falls (Live)