Portrayal of Guilt Shares New Video – “A Tempting Pain” – New Album Coming Soon

Austin Texas Hardcore band Portrayal of Guilt haveshared a new single and video for the song “A Tempting Pain”. The track comes off of their upcoming new album We Are Always Alone, due for release on January 29, 2021 through Closed Casket Activities. Watch it now!

As I wander through the bitter cold,

my memories return for the last time.

I’ve lost myself in solitude.

My time is now.

Into the grave.

My body molds.


‘We Are Always Alone’ out 1/29 on Closed Casket Activities


Listen: orcd.co/portrayalofguilt

Pre-order: orcd.co/wearealwaysalone


Pressing info:


300 – Black & White Mix with Neon Purple Splatter *SOLD OUT*

500 – Ultra Clear with Black Smoke

1000 – Ultra Clear with Black, Metallic Silver and Neon Purple Splatter



300 – White with Red Splatter (EVIL GREED Exclusive)



500 – Red and Neon Purple Pinwheel (Deathwish Inc. Exclusive)


We Are Always Alone album artwork by Chris Taylor

Track Listing:

  1. The Second Coming
  2. Anesthetized
  3. A Tempting Pain
  4. It’s Already Over
  5. Masochistic Oath
  6. They Want Us All To Suffer
  7. Garden of Despair
  8. My Immolation
  9. We Are Always Alone


Produced, recorded, and mixed by Phillip Odom at Cacophony Recorders in Austin, TX.

Mastered by Will Yip.

Artwork by Chris Taylor (Pg. 99, Malady, Pygmy Lush).

Promo photo by Addrian Jafaritabar.


Electronics and noise by Mack Chami (Terror Cell Unit, God Is War).

Additional vocals on “The Second Coming” by Chris Taylor.

Additional vocals on “Garden of Despair” by Matt Michel (Majority Rule).


portrayal of guilt is:

Matt King – Guitar, Vocals

James Beveridge – Drums

Alex Stanfield – Bass