Ozzy Osbourne Shares New Animated Video for “Crazy Train”

Ozzy Osbourne has released a deluxe version of his classic solo debut album Blizzard Of Ozz, that collection is in stores now. To commemorate the 40th anniversary of Ozzy Osbourne’s landmark debut album Blizzard Of Ozz, fans will be able to celebrate with a new animated video for “Crazy Train”, a live Twitter chat, the release of a new HD version of “30 Years After The Blizzard” documentary, a SiriusXM Ozzy’s Boneyard radio special, “40 Years Of Ozzy Osbourne’s Blizzard Of Ozz”, a selection of limited-edition “Blizzard Of Ozz” commemorative merchandise, and a black and red vinyl version of the album. You can now watch a new animated video for “Crazy Train” right now! 


To purchase “Blizzard Of Ozz”, click here; for the special black and red swirl vinyl version of “Blizzard” (available exclusively at Best Buy on October 23), pre-order here.


* First up, earlier today, a new animated video by Tiny Concert for “Crazy Train” debuted on YouTube. The clip features Ozzy and his band in an animated live performance. Watch the clip below.


* A newly uprezzed HD version of 2010’s documentary “30 Years After The Blizzard” — originally only released as part of the “Blizzard Of Ozz”/”Diary Of a Madman” box set — will debut today at 6:00 p.m. (ET)/3:00 p.m. (PT) and run for seven days on YouTube, with a chat with Ozzy before the premiere.


* Ozzy will discuss “Blizzard Of Ozz” in a special one-hour “40 Years Of Ozzy Osbourne’s Blizzard Of Ozz” special on his SiriusXM Ozzy’s Boneyard channel. Set to debut tonight (Friday, September 18) at 5:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT and airing multiple times throughout next week, the special — which features a conversation between Ozzy and his close friend/musician Billy Morrison — will take listeners track-by-track through Ozzy’s first solo album on its 40th anniversary.


* On Sunday, September 20 at 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT, Ozzy will host a special “Blizzard Of Ozz” listening party on his Twitter (talking about all the tracks from the album) on its official release date anniversary.


* A selection of commemorative “Blizzard Of Ozz” merchandise (t-shirts, jersey and a track jacket) is available via Ozzy’s web site.


The 40th-anniversary edition of “Blizzard Of Ozz” track listing is as follows:


  1. I Don’t Know
  2. Crazy Train
  3. Goodbye To Romance
  4. Dee


  1. Suicide Solution
  2. Mr. Crowley
  3. No Bone Movies
  4. Revelation (Mother Earth)
  5. Steal Away (The Night)
  6. You Looking At Me, Looking At You (current bonus track – originally the b-side to “Crazy Train”)
  7. Goodbye To Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix] (current bonus track)
  8. RR [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions] (current bonus track)


New bonus tracks (never before available):

  1. I Don’t Know (from “Ozzy Live”
  2. Crazy Train (from “Ozzy Live”
  3. Mr. Crowley (from “Ozzy Live”
  4. Revelation (Mother Earth) (from “Ozzy Live”
  5. Steal Away (The Night) (from “Ozzy Live”
  6. Suicide Solution (from “Ozzy Live”)
  7. You Said It All (live) (from “Mr. Crowley” EP)