Overkill To Release Their New Album “The Wings of War” In Early 2019

Thrash Metal legends Overkill will release their new album The Wings of War on February 22, 2019 via Nuclear Blast. The new album will be their 19th, and the latest in their long-highly consistent career. Pre-orders will launch soon

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth commented:

“It was a blast making The Wings of War! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present. The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records.

The Wings Of War was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida and Jrod Productions with engineering handled by DDVerni and Dave. The album was produced by the band while Chris “Zeuss” Harris handled the mixing and mastering. Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork, Death) was once again enlisted to create the artwork for the album.

 The Wings Of War track listing:

1. Last Man Standing

2. Believe In The Fight

3. Head Of A Pin

4. Bat Shit Crazy

5. Distortion

6. A Mother’s Prayer

7. Welcome To The Garden State

8. Where Few Dare To Walk

9. Out On The Road-Kill

10. Hole In My Soul


Overkill are:

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth – Vocals

D.D. Verni – Bass

Dave Linsk – Lead Guitar

Derek Tailer – Rhythm Guitar

Jason Bittner – Drums