Opeth, Red Fang, Mastodon, Clutch, Ministry, Sum 41 And Pierce The Veil Added To Download 2017

Opeth, by Hillarie Jason

Opeth, by Hillarie Jason

As expected Download Festival 2017 has added 20 more bands to next summer’s fest. Opeth, Red Fang, Mastodon, Clutch, Ministry, Sum 41, Pierce The Veil, Good Charlotte, Alter Bridge, Devil Driver, WAKRAT, Greywind and more are now on the bill. Details below:


Download has also named its third staged, dubbed, The Avalanche Stage! Serving up the best riffs with a punk, emo and post-hardcore edge, we’ve got some rock royalty joining our already announced stage headliners Simple Plan and Sleeping With Sirens.

Knuckle Puck, Crown The Empire, and The One Hundred are also now on the bill. This is added to ta lineup previously announced with System Of A Down, Aerosmith who will be on their farewell tour, Biffy Clyro, Slayer, supergroup The Prophets Of Rage, Rob Zombie, Five Finger Death Punch, AFI, Of Mice & Men, Sleeping With Sirens, Motionless In White, Simple Plan, Every Time I Die, The Story So Far, Fozzy and many more to be announced.

Download Festival online
Download Festival on Facebook
Download Festival on Twitter
Download Festival on Instagram
Download Festival on Snapchat
Download Festival on YouTube