Oceans of Slumber Shares New Single, New Album Due Out This Fall

Houston Progressive Metal act Oceans of Slumber are by with a dynamic new single, ‘A Return To The Earth Below’! The band will release their new self-titled album out on September 4th via Century Media Records worldwide. Watch the video for the new single and pre-order the album below. 


“Within ourselves, just as within our societies, there are cycles that need to be broken. Cycles that hold us down, that tear us apart, that give us anguish. Sometimes without warning these cracks surface and they trigger a cascade of emotional vulnerabilities, emotional turmoil, even hopelessness. But at some point we must stop running. Stop running from the pain, stop running from the truth, stop running from ourselves. In the light of this self reflection is where we will find peace, both inwardly and outwardly. A Return To The Earth Below is about that journey. It is about the collision of the heart and mind in struggling to find that internal resolution. We feel that the timing of this single couldn’t be more appropriate, as we have all found ourselves at the crossroads of change,” states Oceans of Slumber vocalist Cammie Gilbert.


The self-titled album is available as standard CD jewelcase, gatefold black 2LP+CD, digital album and can be pre-ordered here. https://centurymedia.store/dept/oceans-of-slumber


“We’d like to thank Giannis Nakos for the beautiful artwork that captures not only our imagination, but the depths and darkness of the story the album holds within. While there’s plenty more to come, we must be patient for the full album that’s set to release September 4th. For now please enjoy A Return to the Earth Below,” adds Gilbert about the album art.


Oceans of Slumber track-list:

Soundtrack To My Last Day        

Pray For Fire        

A Return To The Earth Below     

Imperfect Divinity 

The Adorned Fathomless Creation         

To The Sea          

The Colors of Grace        

I Mourn These Yellow Leaves     

September (Those Who Come Before)   

Total Failure Apparatus   

The Red Flower   

Wolf Moon


Oceans of Slumber is Cammie Gilbert (vocals), Jessie Santos (guitar, backing vocals), Alexander Lucian (guitar, backing vocals), Semir Ozerkan (bass, guitar), Dobber (drums, piano/synths), and Mat Aleman (keyboard).