Ne Oblivscaris Prepares New Album Due In October

Avant-garde extreme metallers Ne Oblivscaris are releasing their highly anticipated new album Urn on October 27th, via Season of Mist. Check out their new track ‘Intra Venus’ below.


Pre-orders are available across various CD and LP formats at the Season of Mist E-Shop here.

Ne Oblivscaris frontman Tim Charles commented:

“After almost three years of honing our craft in every way that we possibly could, we finally present to you the first track from an album of which we could not be more proud of. ‘Urn’ feels like the culmination of all our years of hard work; the delivery of everything that we have wanted to create. Music and art as our imaginations see it fit to be. ‘Intra Venus’ is more concise than much of our work and is in fact the only song on ‘Urn’ under ten minutes, but one that we feel is a great introduction to the record. We hope that you will enjoy it.”

The artwork and track list for ‘Urn’ can be found below:

Cover art by vocalist Xenoyr

Urn track listing:

1. Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres

2. Libera (Part II) – Ascent of Burning Moths

3. Intra Venus

4. Eyrie

5. Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless

6. Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes


Ne Oblivscaris on Facebook

Ne Oblivscaris on Twitter

Ne Oblivscaris on Instagram