Carnifex To Release New Album, Slow Death This Summer


California deathcore band Carnifex will drop their new album Slow Death on August 5th from Nuclear Blast Records. Slow Death produced and recorded by Carnifex and Mick Kenney (Anaal Nakrath, Bleeding Through), co-produced by Jason Suecof (Death Angel, Chelsea Grin, Job For A Cowboy) and mixed by Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder,Whitechapel, Devildriver, Deicide) at Audiohammer Studios. Artwork for Slow Death for the album was created by longtime collaborator godmachine. Pre-orders are live now at this link:

Front man Scot Ian Lewis commented about the new album:

“Album number six, over ten years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever,. This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is.”

Slow Death track listing:

01.Dark Heart Ceremony
02.Slow Death
03.Drown Me In Blood
04.Pale Ghost
05.Black Candles Burning
06.Six Feet Closer To Hell
08.Life Fades To A Funeral
09.Countess Of The Crescent Moon
10.Servants To The Horde

Carnifex, Photo by Clayton Addison © 2015)</center

Carnifex, Photo by Clayton Addison © 2015)

Carnifex is:

Scott Lewis – Vocals

Shawn Cameron – Drums

Jordan Lockrey – Guitar

Cory Arford – Guitar

Fred Calderon – Bass

Carnifex on Facebook

[amazon asin=B00HT5G8EQ&template=iframe image1]