New Details Emerge About Judas Priest’s Firepower Album

Last week we got our first taste of the new Judas Priest album Firepower with the blistering track and video ‘Lightning Strike’. Now we have more details about the album.

The album was co-produced by Tom Allom and Andy Sneap and is coming out on March 9th via Epic Records.

The band commented on the production and process of making Firepower:

Rob Halford:

Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing,” explains Halford. “And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

Ian Hill:

Tom Allom has been with us since 1979, so his knowledge of ourselves and our music in general is immense.”

Scott Travis:

We went back to the organic way of recording where it’s all of us in a room and we got to play together.”

Full album pre-order and PledgeMusic pre-orders are live now ( which includes exclusive limited autographed colored vinyl, autographed vinyl test pressings, an exclusive Judas Priest t-shirt and an extremely limited number of Judas Priest autographed guitars.

Judas Priest – Firepower track listing

1. Firepower

2. Lightning Strike

3. Evil Never Dies

4. Never The Heroes

5. Necromancer

6. Children of the Sun

7. Guardians

8. Rising From Ruins

9. Flame Thrower

10. Spectre

11. Traitors Gate

12. No Surrender

13. Lone Wolf

14. Sea of Red


Pre-order Firepower here.