Naglfar Resign with Century Media Records, New Album Due Out Soon

Long-running Black Metal legends Naglfar has resigned with Century Media Records andwill release their new album Cerecloth via on May 8th. The band recorded and mixed by Naglfar guitarist Marcus Norman at Wolf’s Lair Studio and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, the underlying musical and lyrical themes of Cerecloth were succinctly and confidently described by guitarist Andreas Nilsson as, “the usual death and destruction”. The cover art was created the renowned artist Kristian Wåhlin and layout by Seiya Ogino of Ogino Design. New music is forthcoming and the band has already booked shows and festival dates for 2020, which you can see below.

Philipp Schulte, Director of Century Media Records states, “NAGLFAR and Century Media have a long history and a close bond since 2003 and with the release of the album Sheol the band and the label have worked together. We are very happy to continue this great cooperation for future album releases. The time has come: With ‘Cerecloth’ NAGLFAR finally returns! We are stoked to release this beast of a real melodic black metal album from the far North of Sweden. Thank you, guys, for your trust throughout all these years. Stand as one for battles to come.”

“There were never any doubts when approached by the Century Media family about extending our cooperation. One can’t ask for a better label and we look forward to unleash ‘Cerecloth’ upon the world,” Naglfar states about the resigning.

Cerecloth track listing:

1. Cerecloth

2. Horns

3. Like Poison for the Soul

4. Vortex of Negativity

5. Cry of the Serafim

6. The Dagger in Creation

7. A Sanguine Tide Unleashed

8. Necronaut

9. Last Breath of Yggdrasil

Naglfar Tour Dates

17.-18.04.20 (DE) Lichtenfels – Ragnarök Festival

22.-23.05.20 (DE) Kirchdorf bei Haag, Oberbayern – Bavarian Battle Open Air

18.-21.06.20 (BE) Dessel – Graspop Metal Meeting

27.-28.06.20 (USA) Los Angeles – California Deathfest

02.-04.07.20 (DE) Friesack – Under the Black Sun

Naglfar is

Kristoffer W. Olivius (vocals)

Andreas Nilsson (guitar)

Marcus E. Norman (guitar)