Mr. Bungle Shares New Video for “Raping Your Mind”, New Album Due This Fall

Seminal avant-garde metal band Mr. Bungle has returned to their roots in hardcore and metal as they released a new single and video for “Raping Your Mind”! The track comes from their upcoming album The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo on Oct. 30 via Ipecac Recordings. Pre-orders are live now! The band features original Mr. Bungle members Trevor Dunn, Mike Patton, and Trey Spruance are joined by Scott Ian (Anthrax, S.O.D.) and Dave Lombardo (Dead Cross, Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies). Watch the clip now!


Pre-orders are live here


Video created by Eric Livingston

The 11-song release features tracks written by the Eureka, Calif.-born band for their 1986 cassette only demo as well as a reimagined cover of the S.O.D. classic “Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere” (a.k.a. “Speak English or Die”) and Corrosion of Conformity’s “Loss For Words.” A video for “Raping Your Mind” is available now ( The album was produced by Mr. Bungle, recorded by Husky Höskulds at Studio 606, and mixed by Jay Ruston. Rhea Perlman narrates “Anarchy Up Your Anus.”


“Recording THIS music with THESE guys was an enormous head-rush of virtuosity and surprises every day in the studio,” explains Patton. “Trey’s video game-esque solos, Scott’s bionic right hand and cyborg-like precision, Dave’s caveman-meets-Bobby Brady-like drum fills, Trevor’s solid foundation and laser-focus to detail. There is nothing sweeter than getting your ass kicked by true comrades…where everyone has a singular drive and mission.”

Trevor Dunn adds: “Recording this record felt like we were finally utilizing our Ph.Ds in Thrash Metal. All we had to do was go back to our original professors for some additional guidance and talk them into joining us. Turns out we were A+ students. We even went for extra credit by revisiting some tunes that we’d given up on back in the day. It was less like a trip of nostalgia and more like the refining of an original, worthy document. We were haunted for 35 years by the fact that this music wasn’t given it’s due respect. Now we can die.”


The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo pre-orders are available now (, with the release available as a standard digipak CD and digitally as well as a collection of limited edition offerings:

CD Yearbook – 5000

Cassette Webstore Exclusive – 500

2LP Translucent Ruby Red Vinyl – 6500

2LP Webstore Exclusive Clear with Black Splatter Vinyl – 1000

2LP US Webstore Exclusive Silver with Red/Black Splatter Vinyl – 1000

2LP US Retail Exclusive Clear with Blood Red Splatter Vinyl – 2000

2LP International Retail Exclusive Transparent Red Smoke Vinyl – 3500

The Raging Wrath of the Easter Bunny Demo track list:

Grizzly Adams

Anarchy Up Your Anus

Raping Your Mind

Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere

Bungle Grind



Spreading The Thighs of Death

Loss For Words

Glutton For Punishment

Sudden Death