Monster Magnet Shares Lyric Video- I’m God, New Album Out Tomorrow

Long-running rockers Monster Magnet are dropping their new album Mindfucker, tomorrow via Napalm Records. To get you amped up for it, the band has shared their new lyric video for their blistering track ‘I’m God’. Watch the trippy video and have your mind-blown!

MM leader Dave Wyndorf commented

“‘Mindfucker’ is a fuzzed out, headbangin’ celebration of hard rock and 21st Century paranoia. Ten fuel-injected, nitro-burning tracks of fiery rock ‘n’ roll and garage psych madness, all done MONSTER MAGNET style. It’s also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of its fucking mind and I’m livin’ it…. for better or worse. It’s simple, really. In these crazy times, I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don’t deny the times we’re living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!”

Mindfucker track listing:

01. Rocket Freak

02. Soul

03. Mindfucker

04. I’m God

05. Drowning

06. Ejection

07. Want Some

08. Brainwashed

09. All Day Midnight

10. When The Hammer Comes Down

Monster Magnet is:

Dave Wyndorf (vocals, guitar)

Garrett Sweeny (guitar)

Phil Caivano (guitar)

Chris Kosnik (bass)

Bob Pantella (drums)

Photo credit: Jeremy Saffer