MFTJ Band Featuring Mike Keneally and Scott Schorr New Album Out Now

MFTJ, a band featuring Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa, Joe Satriani, Devin Townsend), and Scott Schorr (Producer of Levin Minnemann Rudess, Levin Torn White, Tony Levin’s Stick Man) have released their self-titled debut album. Described as an “instrumental prog soup flavored with art-rock, hip-hop, hard rock and psychedelia”, its an inventive and fun release with killer musicianship. It’s out now to purchase and stream from Schorr’s Lazybones Records label and features Tony Levin (Peter Gabriel, King Crimson) on a track. Check it out!

MFTJ is:

Mike Keneally

Guitar, Bass, Piano And Noises

(Frank Zappa, Joe Satriani, Devin Townsend)

Scott Schorr

Drums, Percussion And Keyboards

(Producer Of Levin Minnemann Rudess, Levin Torn White & Tony Levin’s Stick Man)

MFTJ Digital Album Track Listing:

1. Liquid and Fumes

2. You’re Not the Boss of Me

3. Call of the Corn

4. That Crawling Sensation

5. Bitchy Hawk

6. Johnson Figleaf- Featuring Tony Levin on Bass

7. It Was Delicious

8. Elevation Day

9. Magnificent 17

10. Prostate 911