Metal Church Shares New Lyric Video For “Dead On The Vine”

Thrash and Heavy Metal icons Metal Church have shared a new lyric video for the track ‘Dead on the Vine’! The track comes from the new “lost tracks” release, From the Vault, due out April 10th via Rat Pak Records! The 14-track collection features never-before released songs from the Mike Howe era. Pre-orders are live now, with cool bundles and packages full of must-have extras.

Pre-Order At

and via Rat Pak Records At

From The Vault is a special edition compilation album that features 14 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan-favorite classic “Conductor.” The remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s Damned if You Do recording sessions, three cover songs and two live tracks “Agent Green” and “Anthem to the Estranged” which was recorded at the famous Club Citta, Kawasaki, Japan on the Damned If You Do world tour. Tracks 1 through 4 were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard Collier” (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks 5 through 14 were mixed & mastered by Kurdt Vanderhoof.

The album is available for pre-order in numerous configurations including a limited edition twenty-two-page comic book via Rat Pak Records here: The comic book ,“Return of the Fake Healer” ( featuring the artwork of mid-west comic book illustrator Andrew Owens), also comes with an additional compilation CD which features a mix of “XI” and “Damned If you Do” tracks as well as 2 previously unreleased mixes of “Killing Your Time” and “Needle & Suture”. From The Vault is also available via all digital retailers and fans that purchase a digital copy will receive an instant download of “Dead On The Vine.” The digital pre-order can be found here:


Track Listing (Deluxe USA Version) New Studio Tracks

01. Dead on the Vine

02. For No Reason

03. Conductor [redux]

04. Above the Madness

B-Side Tracks From The “Damned If You Do” Sessions

05. Mind Thief

06. Tell Lie Vision

07. False Flag

08. Insta Mental

09. 432hz

Cover Songs From The Vault

10. Please Don’t Judas Me [Nazareth Cover]

11. Green Eyed Lady [Sugarloaf Cover]

12. Black Betty [Ram Jam Cover]

Live Tracks From The Vault

13. Agent Green [Live In Japan]

14. Anthem To The Estranged [Live In Japan]

Bonus Tracks

15. “Killing Your Time” (Wizard mix) [digital and comic CD version only]

16. Needle & Suture” (Metal mix) [digital and comic CD version only]

17. “The Enemy Mind” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]

18. “The Coward” (XI bonus track) [digital download version only]


Metal Church is:

Mike Howe – Vocals

Kurdt Vanderhoof – Guitars

Stet Howland – Drums

Steve Unger – Bass

Rick Van Zandt – Guitars