Meshuggah Releases New Single “The Abysmal Eye” from Their New Album “Immutable”

Meshuggah have shared a new single “The Abysmal Eye”, the very first single from their upcoming ninth studio album, Immutable, releasing on April 1st via Atomic Fire Records. Pre-orders are now live at the link below. You can now listen to the song below.


Immutable was recorded at Sweetspot Studios in Halmstad, Sweden; mixed by Rickard Bengtsson and Staffan Karlsson; and mastered by Vlado Meller Artist Luminokaya reunited with the band to create the cover artwork.

Pre-order the album here

Immutable track listing:

  1. Broken Cog
  2. The Abysmal Eye
  3. Light The Shortening Fuse
  4. Phantoms
  5. Ligature Marks
  6. God He Sees In Mirrors
  7. They Move Below
  8. Kaleidoscope
  9. Black Cathedral
  10. I Am That Thirst
  11. The Faultless
  12. Armies Of The Preposterous
  13. Past Tense


Meshuggah is:

Jens Kidman – Vocals

Mårten Hagström – Guitars

Dick Lövgren – Bass

Fredrik Thordendal – Guitars

Tomas Haake – Drums