Megadeth To Celebrate 35th Anniversary In 2018

Megadeth will celebrate the band’s 35th Anniversary all year long, with special releases, exclusive merch items, and one-of-a-kind events and opportunities for fans worldwide. Dave Mustaine will also celebrate the band’s anniversary on his weekly radio show. Dave states, “When I started Megadeth, I didn’t imagine myself living for 35 years, let alone my band reaching this incredible milestone. Thanks to almost everyone I’ve met, worked, and played with these last three and a half decades.

Kicking off the celebration, Megadeth’s new music video for “Lying in State” launches on MEGADETH.COM today at 7am PST / 10am EST exclusively for Megadeth Cyber Army members. Megadeth is offering discounted Premium Cyber Army membership starting today at 7am PST / 10am EST through January 31 at 11:59pm PST. In Megadeth’s web store, all Dystopia items are specially priced for two weeks.

Throughout the year, Dave Mustaine will also celebrate the band’s anniversary on his weekly Gimme Radio show, “The Dave Mustaine Show,” which premieres each Thursday at 12pm PST/ 3pm EST, with exclusive giveaways, contests, and behind-the-scenes stories about his career and Megadeth. Fans can tune in and communicate directly with Dave in the Gimme Live chat feed at gimmeradio.com or via the Gimme Radio app.

For more details, head to Megadeth.com.