Mayhem Re-signs to Century Media Records, New Album Due Next Fall


Originators of True Norwegian Black Metal, Mayhem has re-signed with Century Media Records and will release a new album later in 2019. Their debut full-length De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas (1994) turns twenty-five this year is still considered by many to be the most influential Black Metal album of all time. Their sixth album will be released on October 25th. Soon after, they will embark on a European headline tour with special guests Gaahl’s WYRD and Gost.


The band comments:

“Once again Mayhem is writing a new chapter in its 35 year history,” states the band about the signing to Century Media Records. “We are excited to now have joined forces with Century Media and are eager to see what this partnership can do for us both in the future.”

Mayhem tour dates with Gaahl’s WYRD and Gost

Oct 31 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Doornroosje

Nov 1 – Leiden, Netherlands – Gebr De Nobel

Nov 5 – Paris, France – La Machine Du Moulin Rouge

Nov 6 – Rennes, France – L’etage

Nov 7 – Toulouse, France – Metronum

Nov 10 – Lyon, France – CCO

Nov 12 – Milano, Italy – Magazzini Generali

Nov 14 – Vienna, Austria – Szene

Nov 15 – Prague, Czech Republic – Meet Factory

Nov 16 – Berlin, Germany – Astra

Nov 17 – Lille, France – Tyrant Fest

Nov 19 – Kassel, Germany – Musik Theater 130BPM

Nov 21 – Mannheim, Germany – MS Connextion Complex

Nov 22 – Vosselaar, Belgium – Biebob

Nov 23 – Oberhausen, Germany – Turbinehalle

Nov 24 – Copenhagen, Denmark – Pumpehuset

Nov 26 – Tampere, Finland – Pakkahuone

Nov 27 – Helsinki, Finland – Tavastia

Nov 29 – Stockholm, Sweden – Fryshuset Klubben

Nov 30 – Gothenburg, Sweden – Pustervik

Mayhem is Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila Csihar (vocals), Teloch (guitar), and Ghul (guitar).

Mayhem Discography (selected):

Deathcrush EP (1987)

De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas (1994)

Wolf’s Lair Abyss EP (1997)

Grand Declaration of War (2000)

Chimera (2004)

Ordo ad Chao (2007)

Esoteric Warfare (2014)

Follow Mayhem: