Mastodon To Release “Cold Dark Place” EP In September

The rumors were true! Mastodon will be releasing new music next month, and we have all of the details for you today. Their Cold Dark Place EP is coming on September 22nd via Reprise Records, and will feature four previously unreleased tracks. Three were recorded during the Once More ‘Round The Sun sessions, while the other was recorded during the sessions for the band’s most recent album, Emperor Of Sand. Those who pre-order Cold Dark Place will receive an instant download of the track “Toe to Toes” on September 1st. Check out the track listing, and cover artwork below!

“Cold Dark Place” track listing:

01. North Side Star
02. Blue Walsh
03. Toe to Toes
04. Cold Dark Place

A post shared by Bhinds (@bhinds) on