Mastodon Reissuing All Reprise Titles On Vinyl

mastodon 2

Mastodon will be reissuing all of the Reprise Records titles on vinyl in the coming months. Blood Mountain (2006) will be issued on a mix of solid yellow and transparent green vinyl on March 3, 2015. On June 2, 2015, Crack the Skye (2009) will be released on baby blue vinyl. On August 4, 2015, The Hunter (2011) will be released on a mix of solid white and solid red vinyl. On October 5th, Mastodon’s current album, Once More ‘Round the Sun (2014) will be released on a mix of transparent green and solid white vinyl.

On December 8th, Mastodon will release a limited-edition box set featuring all of the band’s Reprise titles on vinyl. Only 500 will be made available. More details to come.

As an added bonus for fans, Mastodon will release a Limited Edition 12″ vinyl picture disc in celebration of Record Store Day on April 18th. The disc is comprised of a new song titled “Atlanta,” featuring guest vocals from Gibby Haynes from Butthole Surfers, originally only digitally available as part of the Adult Swim Singles Series. The ‘B-Side” is an unreleased instrumental version of “Atlanta,” and is exclusive to this very limited RSD pressing.

As previously announced, Mastodon will be co-headlining with Clutch for The Missing Link Tour, with Big Business and Graveyard as support.

mastodon clutch tour

Troy Sanders — Bass Guitar / Vocals
Brent Hinds — Guitars / Vocals
Bill Kelliher — Guitars
Brann Dailor — Drums / Vocals

Mastodon on Facebook
Mastodon on Myspace
Mastodon on YouTube
Mastodon on Twitter