Magic Circle Shares New Single, New Album “Departed Souls” Due Out In March

Boston Doom Metal stalwarts Magic Circle have just dropped a new single and video, and it’s the title track from their upcoming album. Departed Souls is due for release March 29th from the vaunted 20 Buck Spin label. Following four years of constant touring behind their last album, Journey Blind, Magic Circle is one of the premier names in the genre with just two albums under their belts. In a way, Magic Circle is bigger than the sum of its parts, with members from other notable bands such as Innumerable Forms, Sumerlands, Devil’s Dare, Stone Dagger, Lifeless Dark, Missionary Work, Pagan Altar. Check out the video for ‘Departed Souls’.

Departed Souls was recorded and engineered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios, mixed by the band’s Chris Corry, and mastered by Andy Pearce and Matt Wortham (Black Sabbath, Angel Witch, Saxon, Rory Gallagher). 20 Buck Spin will issue Departed Souls on LP, CD, cassette, and all digital platforms,

Departed Souls Track Listing:

1. Departed Souls

2. I’ve Found My Way To Die

3. Valley Of The Lepers

4. A Day Will Dawn Without Nightmares

5. Nightland

6. Gone Again

7. Bird City Blues

8. Hypnotized

Follow Magic Circle: