LoveSick Radio Video For “Gimme Something” – New Single Out Now

Rising Ohio rockers LoveSick Radio has shared a new single and video – “Gimme Something’ to all DSPs. The band has distribution via Earache records and brings a classic, retro rock sound and vibe.

Stream here:

Gimme Something is being distributed through Earache Records. In the time honoured tradition of single releases from days gone by, the release of Gimme Something is accompanied with a B-side, Whispers In A Small Town. Both songs are available to stream on your digital platform of choice on this link.


Kicking off with some memorable bars from the riff factory that is David Harris’s guitar and not letting go of the listener until the final notes have passed, Gimme Something continues to showcase LoveSick Radio as one of the US’s finest rock n’roll bands. For more about both Gimme Something and Whispers In A Small Town, let’s hand over to David, as well as fellow LSR guitarist Tucker Jones:


David: “Gimme Something musically is a song I’ve always wanted to write. It has that blend of punch & swagger bands like the stones & acdc did so well. I think we wrote 5 different choruses for this one till we finally got it right.


Whispers: A straight forward stripped down rock n roll story song. This one even has a talk box on it. We were lucky to have Kevin Shirley ( Aerosmith, Black Crowes, Led Zeppelin, Joe Bonamassa ) mix this one. This is a fun one to play live.”


Tucker: “Gimme Something” immediately smacks you right in the chest, in the best way. Best played loud!


On “Whispers”: I was lucky enough to add a fun little counter-melody to “Whispers”. It has been one of my favorites to play and I’m very excited for people to hear”

Having celebrated the release of their new single with live shows alongside the likes of Goodbye June and Richie Kotzen, LoveSick Radio will have more live dates in the diary very soon.


About LoveSick Radio

LoveSick Radio (LSR) play unapologetic blue-collar rock n’ roll on steroids, blending big vocals, bigger guitars and catchy hooks with punk and blues-infused swagger to create a fresh sound all their own.


David Harris – Lead Guitar

Troy Brown – Vocals

Glenn Viers – Bass

Tucker Jones – Rhythm Guitar

Matt Seskevics – Drums