Lonely Robot Releasing Debut Album via InsideOut Music

lonely robot

Producer/guitarist/vocalist John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, Arena) has a new project called Lonely Robot, who is releasing its debut album Please Come Home via InsideOut Music on February 2015.

The band is backed by the storming rhythm section of Nick Beggs on bass and Craig Blundell on drums. Guest appearances include Peter Cox (Go West), Nik Kershaw, Steve Hogarth (Marillion), Heather Findlay, Kim Seviour (Touchstone), Jem Godfrey (Frost*) as well as narration provided by British actor Lee Ingleby (Master & Commander, Harry Potter).

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. Airlock
2. God Vs. Man
3. The Boy In The Radio
4. Why Do We Stay?
5. Lonely Robot
6. A Godless Sea
7. Oubliette
8. Construct/Obstruct
9. Are We Copies?
10. Humans Being
11. The Red Balloon