Lonely Robot Posts Album Teaser For Please Come Home

lonely robot

Lonely Robot, the new project masterminded by producer, guitarist and vocalist John Mitchell (It Bites, Frost*, Arena), recently announced the release of its debut album Please Come Home on February 23, 2015. Check out a teaser of the album here.

Backed by the storming rhythm section of Nick Beggs on bass and Craig Blundell on drums, the album also sees guest appearances from Peter Cox (Go West), Nik Kershaw, Steve Hogarth (Marillion), Heather Findlay, Kim Seviour (Touchstone), Jem Godfrey (Frost*) as well as narration provided by British actor Lee Ingleby (Master & Commander, Harry Potter).

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

01. Airlock
02. God Vs. Man
03. The Boy In The Radio
04. Why Do We Stay?
05. Lonely Robot
06. A Godless Sea
07. Oubliette
08. Construct/Obstruct
09. Are We Copies?
10. Humans Being
11. The Red Balloon