Leprous Working On New Album


Norwegian Progsters LEPROUS are back in the studio working on the follow-up album to 2013’s acclaimed release Coal, which was successfully promoted with tours through Europe, Japan, North America and the UK. The still-untitled new album is expected for a May 2015 release via InsideOutMusic.

LEPROUS have recorded the drums for their new album in Sweden’s Fascination Street / Studio Gröndal with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and will – just like on Coal and its preceding album Bilateral – be mixing the album with Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studio.

The band have checked in with the following update straight from the studio:

“We’re super-stoked about the new material we have composed. It’s not really Coal material, following our mantra about not making the same album twice.

The writing process has been very different this time. Most of the music has been made by Einar, on a computer. Almost all the guitar riffs for example (and Einar has no idea about how to play guitar…), so the guitar players were up for a challenge.

At the moment we’re finished recording drums, and Baard has delivered a stunning performance, so now it’s time for the rest of us, to lay down the guitars, bass and keys, before we round the whole thing up with vocals-recordings in the beginning of the new year.

Mixing and mastering will take place in late January, so we expect a release in May, but all of that is up to our label. Right now, we’re just concentrating on doing our part to perfection.”

July 11: Barcelona (Spain) – BeProgMyFriend Festival
Oct 03: Cologne (Germany) – Euroblast Festival
Oct 04: Baarlo (The Netherlands) – Progpower Europe

LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg – Lead Vocal, Synth
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – Guitar, Vocal
Øystein Landsverk – Guitar, Vocal
Martin Skrebergene – Bass
Baard Kolstad – Drums

Leprous On Mobile Website
Leprous on Facebook
Leprous on YouTube
InsideOutMusicTV on YouTube
InsideOutMusic on Facebook
InsideOutMusic Shop