Leprous To Release New Album “Pitfalls” This Fall, Tour Dates Incoming

Norwegian Progressive Metal band Leprous has announced their new album, Pitfalls, due out on October 25 worldwide via InsideOut Music. Pitfalls was recorded with their collaborator David Castillo at Ghostward Studios (Opeth, Katatonia). The disc was mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, Deaf Havana). The cover artwork is a painting by Indonesian artist Elicia Edijanto. The album will be available as limited mediabook CD with two bonus tracks, as a standard jewel case CD and as gatefold 2LP on 180-gram vinyl (on black vinyl and various limited colored editions) with the album on CD as a bonus and an etching on the D side. The album’s first single and video will be launched this Friday, August 30th. 

Pitfalls track listing:

01. Below

02. I Lose Hope

03. Observe The Train

04. By My Throne

05. Alleviate

06. At The Bottom

07. Distant Bells

08. Foreigner

09. The Sky Is Red

Leprous vocalist and keyboardist Einar Solberg checked in with the following comment about the upcoming album: “We’re incredibly proud to announce ‘Pitfalls’! It’s the album no-one is expecting from Leprous. When you think you know where it’s headed, you’ll realize that you’re wrong. It’s not only by far the biggest production and musical departure we’ve done, but the also most personal and honest.

“The album has been written through one of my toughest years, where I struggled with depression and anxiety. No filters, no metaphors, just the truth. They say that writing music is therapeutic. but I would say that it’s an understatement. For me, ‘Pitfalls’ is the result of one and a half years of learning how to get through the dark tunnel. The music has been my torch.”

Leprous – Live 2019:

15 September Raismes (France) – Raismes Fest

Leprous with The Ocean & Port Noir:

01 November Esch (Luxembourg) – Rockhal

02 November Zwolle (The Netherlands) – Hedon

03 November Leiden (The Netherlands) – Gebr. De Nobel

04 November Berlin (Germany) – Kesselhaus

05 November Köln (Germany) – Kantine

06 November Frankfurt (Germany) – Batschkapp

07 November Antwerp (Belgium) – Zappa

08 November London (UK) – ULU

09 November Manchester (UK) – Academy 2

11 November Zurich (Switzerland) – Plaza

12 November Paris (France) – Cabaret Sauvage

13 November Lyon (France) – CCO

14 November Biarritz (France) – Atabal

15 November Madrid (Spain) – Shoko

16 November Barcelona (Spain) – Apolo

18 November Parma (Italy) – Campus Music Industry

19 November Munich (Germany) – Freiheiz

20 November Vienna (Austria) – Szene

21 November Prague (Czech Republic) – Palac Akropolis

22 November Dresden (Germany) – Beatpol

23 November Wroclaw (Poland) – Pralnia

24 November Hamburg (Germany) – Uebel & Gefahrlich

25 November Copenhagen (Denmark) – Lille Vega

26 November Gothenburg (Sweden) – Pustervik

27 November Stockholm (Sweden) – Fryshuset Klubben


28 November Oslo (Norway) – Vulkan Arena

29 November Stavanger (Norway) – Folken

30 November Hamar (Norway) – Festiviteten


Leprous is:

Robin Ognedal – guitar

Baard Kolstad – drums

Einar Solberg – vocals/synth

Simen Børven – bass

Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitar

Photo credit: Will Ireland