Last In Line Share New Video, New Album, Extensive Touring Planned For 2019

Heavy Metal supergroup made up of former Ronnie James Dio collaborators on classics like Holy Diver Last In Line will release their new album II on February 22, 2019 via Frontiers Music Srl. The first single and video just dropped and it is awesome! Watch ‘Landslide’ below! The band also launched a PledgeMusic campaign for pre-oders with amazing merch bundles.

Pre-order “II”on CD/LP/Digital and stream the singles here:

Pre-order “II” on PledgeMusic and gain access to exclusive and unique merchandise bundles and experiences with the band, plus behind the scenes access with exclusive photos and videos from the making of the record HERE:

Vivian Campbell commented on the album and the impact the loss of the passing of late bassist Jimmy Bain made on the band.

“The musical style of ‘II’ Phil is a more intricate player than Jimmy was and that, together with the natural growth and development of the band led us to the songs on the album. As always, we simply started to jam on ideas and see where they led us. But it’s fair to say that the songs on this album sound more developed, with more parts and more experimentation than the songs on ‘Heavy Crown’. The first album set a tone, but on ‘II’ we developed that idea and took it to the next logical stage.”

Drummer Vinny Appice added:

“I always sound like me. Viv and I have been playing together for years and have the same feel and pulse and attitude. Now with Phil on bass, he allows a more melodic approach on the bass parts making the songs even more interesting. He fits in perfectly being from the same musical family and time as me and Viv. Mr. Freeman sings from his soul and completes the band’s sound with his melodies and amazing range.”

He added:

The songwriting process was the same as DIO’s ‘Holy Diver’. First, we have fun writing together. We get in a room and jam on riffs and chords until we hit on something good, then continue to build it into a song. Andy puts his magic on it and it all works out very well.”

Vocalist Andrew Freeman commented about the single:

‘Landslide’ was the first song we wrote for this record. It was really easy to write as all of the parts fell into place quickly. The title ‘Landslide’ is a metaphor relating to the day to day struggles that we all go through as people. Trying to keep on course when dealing with adversity, manipulation through media and leadership. It’s meant to inspire strength and resolve.”

Phil Soussan added:

“[i]t was refreshing to be able to write songs in such an organic fashion – by jamming and developing ideas as a group, without bringing in preconceived songs – something I haven’t done for ages. The result was a true collaboration, a concept that is so rare these days! Vinny has a unique style of drumming that, beyond keeping beats, inspires riffs and arrangements and Vivian has a way of playing that has a conviction to every note. He is able to turn every riff into a signature. Andrew was creative and unrestricted, focusing his contemporary influences into vocal stylings and hooks that are outside the classic rock clichés. He is very much a perfectionist. Beyond trying to remain true to Jimmy’s playing and to the heritage of the relationship between Viv and Vinny, everyone was completely open to exploring any possible idea. I am honestly prouder of our efforts on this album than anything in which I have been involved in for a very long time. With ‘II’ I would like to think that we have stretched out from ‘Heavy Crown’ to test some uncharted waters…. the evolution of Last in Line!”

Last In Line II track listing:

1. Intro

2. Black Out The Sun

3. Landslide

4. Gods And Tyrants

5. Year Of The Gun

6. Give Up The Ghost

7. The Unknown

8. Sword From The Stone

9. Electrified

10. Love And War

11. False Flag

12. The Light

Last In Line On Tour In 2019


17 -San Jose, CA (The Ritz Theater)

18 -Fresno, CA (Tower Theater)

20 -Sacramento, CA (Ace of Spades)


1 -Hollywood, CA (Whisky A Go Go)

2 -Ventura, CA (Majestic Theater)

13 -Lubbock, TX (Jakes Backroom)

14 -San Antonio, TX (The Rock Box)

15 -Dallas, TX (Granada Theater)

16 -Houston, TX (Warehouse Live)


22 -St Charles, IL (Arcada Theater)

23 -Westland, MI (Token Lounge)


5 -Golden, CO (Buffalo Rose)

6 -Colorado Springs, CO (Sunshine Studio’s)

26 -Las Vegas, NV (Golden Nugget Casino)

Last In Line:

Andrew Freeman – Vocals

Vinny Appice – Drums

Phil Soussan – Bass

Vivian Campbell -Guitars

Follow Last In Line: