Lamassu Releases Their Debut Album – “Into The Empty” Today!

Australian Heavy Rock band Lamassu has released their debut album today! Into The Empty rocks with modern riff-centric Stoner Doom vibes, but the heaviness and songwriting of great acts of yesterday such as Soundgarden, Kyuss, or Alice In Chains! This collective of musicians features members of Motherslug, Field, Borrachero, and Olmeg, all stalwarts of the Melbourne stoner/doom scene. They recorded Into the Empty in late 2018 with producer/engineer/musician Mike Deslandes (High Tension / YLVA) at The Black Lodge Studios in Brunswick, Melbourne. Their debut is self-released, with 12” vinyl and CD formats to follow. You can stream and purchase the album from the link below!

Lamassu is:

Chris Fisher– lead vocals/guitar

Matt Dawkins — lead guitar/back-up vocals

Nick Rad — drums

Ant Smith — recorded bass

Al Cooke — live bass

Follow Lamassu: