L7 Shares New Video for “Burn Baby” New Album Coming In May

Legendary 1990s rockers L7 have come together and created a new album, due out this May 3rd, from Joan Jett’s Blackheart Records. Scatter The Rats promises to pick up where the icons last left off. The album was produced by Norm Block (JennyLee, Paper Cranes, Plexi) and Nick Launay (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) at Happy Ending Studios and Sunset Sound In Los Angeles. They just dropped a new single and video “Burn Baby”, created by Blue Hats Creative and directed by Courtney and Hillary Andujar. As we previously announced, the band is playing Download 2019 and is planning more tours. Watch it now!

Joan Jett comments about the signing to her label of L7:

“I’ve been friends with L7 for years and am very excited and proud to have the opportunity to release their new album on Blackheart!” s

Adds L7’s Donita Sparks:

“When we decided to make a new record, Joan was there for us as the good friend she has always been. So great to stomp into Blackheart Records with her at the helm. We’re very excited to work with Joan and the entire Blackheart family. Just imagine the family dinners!”


L7 – Scatter The Rats track listing:

01. Burn Baby

02. Fighting The Crave

03. Proto Prototype

04. Stadium West

05. Murky Water Cafe

06. Ouija Board Lies

07. Garbage Truck

08. Holding Pattern

09. Uppin’ The Ice

10. Cool About Easy

11. Scatter The Rats