Ken Mode Shares New Video, New Album Details

KEN mode has shared a new video and song for ‘Does’t Feel Pain Like He Should’, the first taste of new music from the band. Their new album Loved  will be out August 31st from Season of Mist (New Damage in Canada).  KEN Mode has been one of the heavist and most consistent bands for nearly 20 years so take in all of the awesomeness of this video now:


Frontman Jesse Matthewson commented:

“We wanted to make an album that represented a thinking person’s reaction to the political/technological climate we are existing in today. We wanted to make the perfect album to put on repeat while pushing your physical limits to their maximum, if only to silence the noise that is constantly whirring around inside of your own head, even for a brief moment. We wanted tones that bash and cut, and for you to feel that desperate part of yourself clawing for a way out. And then, just when things are at their most bleak, you start to focus on what’s actually being said, and you’ll see the humour in absolutely everything that is transpiring before you. THAT is Loved.”

Artwork by Randy Ortiz


  1. Doesn’t Feel Pain Like He Should
  2. The Illusion Of Dignity
  3. Feathers & Lips
  4. Learning To Be Too Cold
  5. Not Soulmates
  6. Very Small Men
  7. This Is A Love Test
  8. Fractures In Adults
  9. No Gentle Art


Band pre-order (band exclusive press limited to 200 worldwide):


Canada physical –

iTunes –