Katatonia Announces New Live Album

Metal legends Katatonia have announced a new live album, Dead Air, due for release of their new live album on 13th November via Peaceville. The album captures their live set which was filmed during their May 2020 lockdown session. A live album featuring Katatonia performing av set of fan favourites plus the live premiere of three songs from City Burials, captured during their May 2020 lockdown session


Anders Nyström commented:

“Due to an overwhelming demand, we are proud to confirm that our lockdown livestream from Gröndahl earlier this year will now see a physical release where you can re-experience the #20 most wanted songs exclusively voted by our fans from all around the world. This very special evening of May 9th will forever serve us as a memory of something equally weird as fantastic, so it feels essential to make it available as something you can touch and own forever”


Pre-order now from HERE (https://katatoniaband.lnk.to/DeadAir)

Dead Air Tracklisting:

  1. Lethean (Dead Air Session)[06:00]
  2. Teargas (Dead Air Session) [03:17]
  3. Serein (Dead Air Session)[04:47]
  4. Deliberation (Dead Air Session)[03:57]
  5. The Winter Of Our Passing (Dead Air Session)[03:08]
  6. Ghost Of The Sun (Dead Air Session)[04:07]
  7. The Racing Heart (Dead Air Session)[04:26]
  8. Soil`s Song (Dead Air Session)[04:07]
  9. Old Heart Falls (Dead Air Session)[04:25]
  10. Forsaker (Dead Air Session)[04:10]
  11. Tonight`s Music (Dead Air Session)[04:22]
  12. In The White (Dead Air Session)[04:57]
  13. Leaders (Dead Air Session)[04:17]
  14. Lacquer (Dead Air Session)[04:51]
  15. Omerta (Dead Air Session)[03:09]
  16. My Twin (Dead Air Session)[03:38]
  17. Unfurl (Dead Air Session)[04:52]
  18. July (Dead Air Session)[04:48]
  19. Evidence (Dead Air Session)[05:29]
  20. Behind The Blood (Dead Air Session)[05:06]

City Burials garnered huge praise from the worldwide media as is evident in just the small selection here:


Katatonia are:

Jonas Renkse – vocals

Anders Nyström – guitar

Niklas Sandin – bass

Daniel Moilanen – drums

Roger Öjersson – guitar