Karyn Crisis’ Gospel of the Witches Streaming “The Alchemist”

karyn crisis gospel of the witches salems wounds

Karyn Crisis’ Gospel Of The Witches is streaming “The Alchemist”, off their forthcoming debut album Salem’s Wounds, out March 9, 2015 in Europe and March 24, 2015 in North America via Century Media Records, here and here.

Salem’s Wounds contains 13 tracks recorded by Karyn together with Davide Tiso (Ephel Duath), Ross Dolan (Immolation), Mike Hill (Tombs) and Charlie Schmid (Vaura).

Stream “Mother” here and here.

Salem’s Wounds was financed by fans via websites like Indiegogo/Etsy and was recorded at The Basement Recordings in North Carolina with producer Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, The Contortionist. The album cover was painted by Karyn herself, who (in addition to her vocal talents) is a respected painter and leatherworker. See below for the complete album track-listing.

Salem’s Wounds track-listing:
1. Omphalos
2. The Alchemist
3. Ancient Ways
4. Aradia
5. Mother
6. Father
7. Goddess Of Light
8. Howl At The Moon
9. Pillars
10. The Secret
11. Salem’s Wounds
12. The Sword And The Stone
13. The Ascent

Mar 28: Trick Shot Billiards and Music Hall – Clifton Park, NY
Mar 29: Saint Vitus – Brooklyn, NY