Ironflame Share New Lyric Video for Single “Seekers of the Blade,”, New Album Due in Early 2020

Heavy Metal flag-bearers Ironflame will release their new album, their third full-length Blood Red Victory, February 7 on Divebomb Records (CD) and Metalworld Switzerland (vinyl and cassette). The band has dropped a new single and lyric video for the track ‘Seekers of the Blade’, which you can watch now!

Recorded, performed, mixed, and mastered by D’Cagna (with guitar leads by Lukas and Scott) at Sacred Sound in Martins Ferry, OH from December 2018 through February 2019, Blood Red Victory finds Ironflame once again brandishing their trademark approach to soaring, triumphant heavy metal hymns. Regarding its subject matter, D’Cagna states, “There is a recurring theme of victory in the lyrics for this album. Some songs have an air of chest-out confidence; others are about overcoming adversaries or even adversity itself. Most have been written from a ‘we/us’ perspective, which makes the listener feel like, ‘We’re in this together.'”

Ironflame has played high-profile festivals such as Legions of Metal in the U.S. and Keep it True in Germany alongside metal heavyweights such as Armored Saint, Grim Reaper, Flotsam and Jetsam, and Uli Jon Roth. Having recently completed a European tour with Comaniac, a return to Europe is already taking shape for 2020 in support of Blood Red Victory.

Recording Lineup:

Andrew D’Cagna – Vocals and Music

Quinn Lukas – Guitar Solos

Jesse Scott – Guitar Solos


Live Performance Lineup:

Andrew D’Cagna – Vocals

Quinn Lukas – Guitars

Jesse Scott – Guitars

James Babcock – Bass

Noah Skiba – Drums

Track Listing:

1. Gates of Evermore

2. Honor Bound

3. Seekers of the Blade

4. Blood Red Cross

5. On Ashen Wings

6. Graves of Thunder

7. Grace and Valor

8. Night Queen

9. The Serpent and the Throne*

10. Horns Held High*

*Bonus track (CD only)]


Follow Ironflame and Divebomb Records