Intronaut Shares New Single and Video for “Cubensis”, New Album Details Unveiled

Prog metallers Intronaut, who teased a new single on Monday, have revealed details for their new album, Fluid Existential Inversions, coming on Metal Blade Records on February 28th. They also shared a video for the new single, ‘Cubensis’, which you can see now!

Guitarist/vocalist Sacha Dunable commented: “On this album, there are drums played in ways I’ve never heard before. There are synths used in contexts I’ve never heard before. Intronaut has the most unique bass player in all of heavy metal as far as I’m concerned, and I even practiced guitar to get myself out of my comfort zone. So I think we progressed and made the best album ever.”


For a preview of Fluid Existential Inversions, a video for the first single, “Cubensis”, can be viewed at: – where the album can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

– digipak-CD

– opaque evergreen vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 1000 copies)

– blue watercolor vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies)

– green watercolor vinyl (US exclusive – limited to 500 copies)

– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)

– light blue vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)

– mint green vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)

– red / blue marbled vinyl (EU Shop exclusive – limited to 100 copies)

* exclusive bundles with shirts, plus digital options are also available!

Intronaut once again teamed up with producer Josh Newell and spent a month locked in the studio with him. They invited previous collaborator Ben Sharp – aka Cloudkicker – to be a part of the process, penning one of the main riffs of closer “Sour Everythings” and playing some guitar on both that track and “The Cull”. When it came to mixing the record, the band reached out to Kurt Ballou (Converge, High On Fire), resulting in a unique finished product that stands apart from their catalogue.

Fluid Existential Inversions track-listing

1. Procurement of the Victuals

2. Cubensis

3. The Cull

4. Contrapasso

5. Speaking of Orbs

6. Tripolar

7. Check Your Misfortune

8. Pangloss

9. Sour Everythings

Just before Fluid Existential Inversions’ release, Intronaut will kick off a North American tour with Cult of Luna and Emma Ruth Rundle. LA fans can also catch the band this Friday at Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest: Los Angeles. See below for all dates!

Intronaut tour dates

Dec. 13 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory *Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest

Intronaut tour dates

w/ Cult of Luna, Emma Ruth Rundle

Feb. 21 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction *

Feb. 22 – Mesa, AZ @ Club Red *

Feb. 23 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad *

Feb. 25 – Dallas, TX @ Trees

Feb. 26 – Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live

Feb. 28 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade

Feb. 29 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage

Mar. 1 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater

Mar. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Corona

Mar. 3 – Toronto, ON @ Opera House

Mar. 4 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues

Mar. 5 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater

Mar. 6 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall

Mar. 7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

Mar. 9 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s

Mar. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick

*=Intronaut only


Follow Intronaut: