Kirk Windstein Of Crowbar On The Serpent Only Lies, Fans And Much More!


The almighty Crowbar will be releasing The Serpent Only Lies on October 28th via Entertainment One (eOne). As you’ve heard from the ‘Falling While Rising’ and ‘Plasmic and Pure’ singles, the NOLA legends are as heavy as ever, and Kirk Windstein continues to write riffs that truly shake the world. I recently had the honor of sitting down with the riff lord to discuss the writing of their new album, the return of Tommy Buckley, and much more. Check out my exclusive chat with the legend below, and be sure to pre-order your copy of The Serpent Only Lies immediately!

The Serpent Only Lies track listing:
01 – “Falling While Rising”
02 – “Plasmic And Pure”
03 – “I Am The Storm”
04 – “Surviving The Abyss”
05 – “The Serpent Only Lies”
06 – “The Enemy Beside You”
07 – “Embrace The Light”
08 – “On Holy Ground”
09 – “Song Of The Dunes”
10 – “As I Heal”

Crowbar The Serpent Only Lies album cover ghostcultmag