Insect Ark Shares New Single and Album Teaser, New Album On The Way

Avant-garde duo Insect Ark has returned with a new lineup, new single and newly completed album. The Vanishing is due for release on February 28th via Profound Lore Records. You can stream the new song ‘Tectonic’ now! Insect Ark now consists of founder Dana Schechter (Swans) and Andy Patterson (ex SubRosa). The band opened for Oranssi Pazuzu on tour recently. The group has been mining challenging musical soundscapes that traverse gene definitions since their releases Portal / Well (2015) and Marrow Hymns (2018). Jam out to ‘Tectonic’ and watch the new album teaser right now!


“The album’s title refers to a recurring daydream I had of disappearing completely – floating out to sea alone, and never being found,” offers Schechter of the themes driving the record. “On a much bigger level, it’s about the impermanence of life itself, trying to retain perspective of how small we really are.”

Produced by Colin Marston (Gorguts) Insect Ark’s The Vanishing will be released worldwide on CD, LP, and digital formats February 28th, 2020 with preorders to be unveiled next month.

The Vanishing Track Listing:

1. Tectonic

2. Three Gates

3. Philae

4. Danube

5. Swollen Sun

6. The Vanishing


Follow Insect Ark and Profound Lore: